Connected

Do I know you?

Nickelodean Universe is here, complete with giant pineapple.

Posted by Gia Lyons on March 15, 2008

Today was the grand opening of Nickelodean Universe, or as my preschooler calls it, “inside play park.” It’s at the Mall of America, or as my hubs and I call it, “the BFM.”

I was so proud of my kiddo. She jumped inside the giant pineapple – “Mom, what’s that big sponge?” (we don’t watch The Squared One) – without any adults! She’s a clinger, so we’re thrilled with any of her rare displays of independence.

Another observation: I’ve never seen a bigger Dora head than I did today. And for those of you who know Dora, that’s saying something.

2 Responses to “Nickelodean Universe is here, complete with giant pineapple.”

  1. I’ve had the opportunity to wander around the Mall of America. In fact I think I wore out a whole pair of shoes in the process…

  2. Gia Lyons said

    Adrian, that is possible. Did you enjoy the six different Victoria’s Secret stores while you wandered? :) Consumerism gone wild!

Leave a Reply

 
