Connected

Do I know you?

“Mommy, let’s make a crap.”

Posted by Gia Lyons on March 17, 2008

Last night, my daughter asked my husband, Chris, and I to help her “make a crap.” She was holding colored paper (we used to call it construction paper back in my day), her safety scissors, and some purple yarn.

Ah, a craft!

Chris and I had just had a celebratory dram of Jameson’s, so we had a bit of fun…

Chris: “How about we make a family crap?”

Her: “Yeah!… What do I do for the fam’ly crap?”

Me: “Eat more fiber.”

Chris (suppressing giggles): “You can thread this yarn through the holes I made in this paper.”

Her: “Ok!…” (threading yarn for a bit)… “Now, I’m going to cut this.” (picks up her safety scissors)

Chris: “You’re going to cut the crap? Great idea!”

And so it went for about 30 minutes.

We ended up ditching the yarn, and instead built this Kite Store:

100_2617

Tags: , ,

13 Responses to ““Mommy, let’s make a crap.””

  1. LOL! And I see it’s actually Little People crap… :)

  2. Gia Lyons said

    Yes, Little People play prominently in our craps. :)

  3. Adorable overload! :-)

  4. Debbie Sadr said

    Adorable! Thank you again so much for your presentation at the meeting last week. Your write up was great and much appreciated.

  5. Gia Lyons said

    Frank, yes, I know! Almost on par with your kitties!

    Debbie, it was my pleasure! I wish all my customers were like you. :)

  6. […] watching his recorded Ultimate Fighting Championship episodes while I’m gluing some crazy family “crap” together with my daughter in another […]

  7. […] watching his recorded Ultimate Fighting Championship episodes while I’m gluing some crazy family “crap” together with my daughter in another […]

  8. Eula Perry said

    I’m an origami fan and paper airplanes is one of my favorite forms of the art. It challenges not just your folding skills but also teaches you about aerodynamics. I remember a software called “The Greatest Paper Airplanes”. It teaches how to fold 50 different paper airplanes step by step with instructions and videos. Too bad the software is no longer distributed but there’s a website that teaches how to fold those 50 paper airplanes.

  9. Since the admin of this site is working, no uncertainty very shortly it will be famous, due to its feature contents.

  10. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on
    this blog loading? I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  11. Agnes said

    I think the admin of this website is truly working hard for his site, because here every data is quality based information.

  12. I just like the helpful info you provide on your articles.

    I’ll bookmark your blog and check once more right here regularly.
    I’m slightly sure I’ll learn many new stuff proper here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  13. Good information. Lucky me I discovered your website by chance
    (stumbleupon). I’ve saved it for later!

Leave a Reply

 
