Connected

Do I know you?

Human studies at Disneyworld

Posted by Gia Lyons on April 9, 2008

Walking around D’world inspired a couple of human studies ideas for me.

First, let me just say that we saw lots of cleavage, both female and male, front and back, in every color, over the past few days. I thought those images would make a remarkable coffee table book – “Earth’s Cleavage” has a nice ring to it, yes?

The other idea was to position myself near the exit of each park and record how the world disciplines their tired and cranky children at the end of the day.

Maybe these ideas have already been had and executed. I haven’t searched for them yet, so if you know about anything, please comment!

5 Responses to “Human studies at Disneyworld”

  1. Brian O'Curran said

    Gia, that’s too funny! I bet the post park child rearing would be shocking. One time, we actually ejected our kids from the park, both of them, “get on the bus and go back to the hotel… we can’t take the whinning anymore…” They came slunking back, hat in hand, and the rest of the day was great. It’s tough-love at Disney!

    Brian

  2. Jim Wallace said

    Gia,

    Another study would be how many strollers result in crashes due to the frantic pace of the parent trying to get to the table reservation for a character meal. I watched one parent lead their toddler by the hand into a table while I watched another pushing a stroller so fast that when the stroller his and uneven curb the kid went flying.

    Enjoyed your studies :-)

  3. Gia Lyons said

    Ha! Too funny Brian (and kinda sad, Jim)… I totally picked up on the “screw you, I’m getting my kid to X place NOW” mentality. At one point, during the Magic Kingdom parade, some chick was trying to muscle her way in front of my family. I just turned myself into a 5′ 10″ brick, and she got the hint. My elbows are sharp and deadly. :)

  4. Bob Knieff said

    Remember – it’s the happiest place on earth!

  5. Gia Lyons said

    Bob, there’s another great idea. Just take pictures of people’s expressions throughout the day at Disneyworld. Another great coffee table book, and title it, “The Happiest Place on Earth”. Love it!

Leave a Reply

 
