Connected

Do I know you?

My Mother’s Day Video

Posted by Gia Lyons on May 12, 2008

My preschooler and I played with my new iMac’s Photo Booth application. She insisted on using the “wrinkly” effect. She was very proud to have snuck in a few potty words during our performance, about a minute in.

10 Responses to “My Mother’s Day Video”

  1. lbenitez said

    Hillarious!!! Macs rule!

  2. Gia Lyons said

    Luis, I can’t believe how easy it was to do this! Apple, I heart you muchly.

  3. Andy Piper said

    Funny – looks like you were struggling to keep a straight face too :-) nice work.

  4. Amy Lyons said

    Too funny! I was offended by the “booty booty butt” language, though. LOL!! (At least I think that’s what K was saying…)

    I’m not teaching or travelling right now so I am going to finally register and get caught up on your personal blog.

    Amy

  5. Andrea said

    Love it! And go MAC!! You are obviously having fun with the new “official” purchase – dontcha love it?!

    And I have to say, she really got into that “booty booty” part! You’re going to have a hard time getting THAT one out of her vocabulary!

  6. Gia Lyons said

    Andy, yep, I was having a good time for sure.
    Amy! Yeah, just read the “Life” section, unless you care about social software crap. :) Give C and M a squeeze from their auntie for me!
    Andrea, I think she learned that at preschool. Unless she saw me doing my own booty booty butt dance the other day. Hmm…

  7. wonderwebby said

    lovely…and I found myself bopping my head from side to side with you both!

  8. Rainier said

    Gia! I just included this in my weekly Friday Funny! Thanks for making a lot of people smile.

  9. CaryY said

    Going to follow up with something for father’s day?

  10. Gia Lyons said

    Jasmin, I know – it’s a great little song from the “Cars” soundtrack.
    Rainier, glad to have made your Friday Funnies! I am honored. :)
    I should totally get Chris and K to do something for Father’s Day. Thanks for the suggestion, Cary!

Leave a Reply

 
